The Corporation of the Township of Prince By-Law2017-03

A By-Law to Name Members and Council to Various Committees and as Acting Mayor

WHEREAS the Council of the Township of Prince has established various committees and is also subject to participation on Committees, Boards and Agencies external to its own operations; and

WHEREAS it is desirable to name Council Members to these Committees, Boards and Agencies; and

WHEREAS during the absence of the Mayor it is desirable to name an Acting Mayor to attend to the duties and responsibilities of the Mayor;

NOW THEREFORE THE COUNCIL OF THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF PRINCE ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

- That Township of Prince will be represented on the following Committees, Boards and Agencies by the member(s) of Council or its representative as so named;
 - a. Algoma District Municipal Association
 - -Councillor Ian Chambers
 - -Mayor Ken Lamming
 - b. District of S. S. M. Social Services Administration Board
 - -Mayor Ken Lamming
 - c. S. S. M. Region Conservation Authority
 - -Councillor Enzo Palumbo
 - d. Human Resources Committee
 - -Mayor Ken Lamming
 - -Councillor David Amadio
 - -CAO Peggy Greco
 - e. CEMC Officer
 - Jeff Edwards Jan 1 to March 31
 - Bruce Gregoire Alternate until April 1, then Officer
 - f. Parent/Child Resource Centre
 - -Councillor Dave Amadio
 - g. Recreation Committee
 - -Councillor Ian Chambers
 - -Mayor Ken Lamming
 - -Lvnda Tuckett
 - -Dean Tuckett
 - -Francis Tuckett
 - -William Tuckett
 - -Sean Newman
 - h. Library Board
 - -Councillor Dave Amadio
 - -David Yanni
 - -Bev Couch
 - -Brittany Agliarii
 - -Sandy Fulcher
 - -Myrla Orr



- Heritage Committee
 - -Councillor Michael Matthews
 - -Margaret Christenson
 - -Michael Landmark
 - -Diane Marshall
 - -Gayle Russel
 - -Michael Reed
- j. Police Advisory Committee
 - -Mayor Ken Lamming
 - -Councillor Ian Chambers
 - -Roy Aason
 - -April Anderson
- k. Central Algoma Compliance Audit Joint Committee
 - -Thomas Ambeault
 - -Jim Withers
 - -Jennifer Grasley
- I. Prince Township Fire Department Liaison
 - -Councillor Enzo Palumbo
- m. Township of Prince Volunteer Fire Department

-Michael Burmaster

-Ann Marcon

-Amy Zuccato

-Christina Breed

-Edward Haley -James Boissineau

-Bonnie Boissineau

-Frederick Rushon

-Anthony DiGasparro

-Ryan Leonard

-Greg Johnson -Lindsay Eaton

-Lance Stewart -Leslie Cassidy-Amadio -John Marshall

-Nick DiCandia

-Roy Aason

-Danielle Buckner

-Adam Paci -Karl Weise

-Tom Mesich

-Matthew Vernelli

-Jerry Marshall

-Linda Bell

- -Melissa Givens
- n. Prince Assisted Living Senior Services Committee - Hal McGonigal

-Margaret Christenson

- Rhonda Matthews

-Councillor Michael Matthews

- That in the absence of the Mayor, Councillor Enzo Palumbo will stand as the Acting Mayor. 2)
- 3) That no further remuneration will be applicable to the Councillor while carrying out the duties of the Acting Mayor other than that which is received in the position of Councillor, unless authorized by a resolution of Council.
- That in the event changes to article 1, 2 or 3 are necessary during the term of Council they shall be completed 4) by resolution of Council.

Read a first, second and third time and passed this 17th day of January, 2017

Ken Lamming, Mayor